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August 2023 Safety Tip

Required Postings for Workers’
Compensation and Safety

Agencies are required to display specific documents throughout
the year in a conspicuous place where employees can see them.

A conspicuous area is typically in a breakroom, on a bulletin board, or
other areas frequented by staff regularly.
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CERTIFICATE OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION,

OCCUPATIONAL DISE;

This certificate is for your informal

Montana State Fund or change ai
employees as required by Monta: . Job safety and Heam‘

Employers Liability is included at ‘ cone IT, S T H E LAW !

$100,000 Bodily Injury By A

$100,000 Bodily Injury By [}

$500,000 Bodily Injury By (}

All workers have the right to: Employers must:

The insured may elect coverage + A safe workplace. * Provide employees a workplace free from
such employments. You should recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate
against an employee for using any of their
rights under the law, including raising a health
and safety concern with you or with OSHA, or

* Raise a safety or health concern with
The nolicy period is 07/01/2023 4 your employer or OSHA, or report a work-

reporting a work-related injury or illness.

= Comply with all applicable OSHA standards

* Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a workplace
fatality or within 24 hours of any work-related

i~ - Esabisnment nformation inpatient hospitalization, amputation, o loss

of an eve.

OSHA's Form 300A (rev. 012004
Summary of Work-Related Injuries and llinesses

Required Postings

Proof of Workers' Compensation Insurance Coverage

e Must be posted at all times
e Sent directly from Montana State Fund to each agency in July

OSHA 3165 - Job Safety and Health: It's the Law Workplace Poster

e Must be posted at all times
e Download at osha.gov/sites/default/files/publications/osha3165.pdf

OSHA Form 300A - Summary of Work-Related Injuries and llinesses

e Must be posted from February 1 - April 30 (Remember to take down the 2022
forms if you haven't already)

e Forms are filled out by the agency and must be kept for at least five years. Copies
of the forms must be provided upon request.

e Get a blank copy of the form by emailing WCMB@mt.gov

WCMB is here to help! Email WCMB@mt.gov with any questions or
for assistance with required postings.
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(800) 287-8266 | TTY (406) 444-1421 | WCMB@mt.gov

100 N. Park Ave. Suite 320 | PO Box 200130 | Helena, MT 59620-0130

Non-Discrimination Notice: The State of Montana Benefit Plan complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws, state and local laws,
rules, policies and executive orders and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical
conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or condition, genetic
information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status
or marital status. 45 C.F.R. § 92.8(b)(1) and (d)(1)

ATENCION: si habla espafiol, tiene a su disposicién servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingiiistica. Llame al 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen lhnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur Verfiigung. Rufnummer: 1-866-
270-3877 (TTY: 711).

This service is provided to you at no charge by State of Montana Health Care & Benefits Division.
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